Magic Tree House Books by Mary Pope Osborne

Feb - 09

Magic Tree House Books by Mary Pope Osborne

We just got in a whole bunch of the Magic Tree House Series by Mary Pope Osborne.  The series consists of two groups.  In the first 28 books, Morgan Le Fay sends Jack & Annie, two non-magical children who are siblings from Frog Creek, Pennsylvania, on numerous adventures & missions with a magical tree house in order to help free Morgan from a spell, solve four ancient riddles to become Master Librarians, & save four ancient stories from being lost forever.   The second group, starting with book 29 are the Magic Tree HouseMerlin Missions” series. In these missions, Jack & Annie, along with Kathleen & Teddy (two apprentices who befriend Jack & Annie during their adventures) have quests from the ancient wizard Merlin the Magician. These books are longer than the previous 28, and some take place in fantasy realms like Camelot.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.